Freedom Parapente: a story of friends and paragliding


Freedom Parapente is an FFVL paragliding school created in 2014 by two paragliding friends: Henri Montel and Nicolas Treins. Their aim was to transmit their passion for paragliding in different ways: paragliding tandem flights at the Puy de Dôme, to make people discover the first sensations of paragliding flight, the acrobatics, the breathtaking view and the magnificent panoramas that this sport offers; but also courses to teach their love for paragliding and transmit it so that people can learn, too, to fly independently and practice this extraordinary discipline.

Initially based in Orcines, the craze quickly grew around Freedom and its teaching in its image: professionalism, safety, personalized learning, always in a good mood, to spend an unforgettable moment and experience at our side.

In the desire to bring more and more to its customers, Freedom Parapente has quickly developed and proposed, a workshop for revision, repair and control of paragliding equipment but also to create a shop to bring you their professional advices and experience to sell you the paragliding equipment that suits your person, your practice, your sensations, ...

A little over a year ago now, Freedom Parapente moved to Laschamps, in the commune of Saint-Genès Champanelle. We can now welcome you in a sublime learning environment and setting at the foot of the Puy de Dôme, with the possibility of renting the Freedom gîte, 10 meters from the school, for your training courses but also to rent electrically assisted mountain bikes to discover the Chaîne des Puys without too much effort (more information about renting electrically assisted mountain bikes at the Puy de Dôme on the Freedom VTT page).

Freedom Parapente is today the n°1 school in Le Puy de Dôme with a professional team of 16 people, full of humour, who share the same passion for paragliding and are ready to make you spend an incredible experience by their side, whether it is for baptisms or training courses.

Don't hesitate any longer and contact Freedom!

Freedom Parapente : une histoire de copains et de parapente

Freedom Parapente est une école de parapente FFVL créée en 2014 par deux amis parapentistes : Henri Montel et Nicolas Treins. Leur objectif était de transmettre leur passion du parapente de différentes façons : les baptêmes de parapente au Puy de Dôme, pour faire découvrir aux gens, les premières sensations du vol en parapente, les acrobaties, la vue à couper le souffle et les magnifiques panoramas qu’offre ce sport ; mais aussi les stages de formation pour enseigner leur amour pour le parapente et la transmettre afin que des personnes puissent apprendre, eux aussi, à voler en autonomie et pratiquer cette discipline extraordinaire.

D’abord basé à Orcines, l’engouement a très vite pris autour de Freedom et son enseignement à son image : professionnalisme, sécurité, apprentissage personnalisé mais toujours dans la bonne humeur, pour passer un moment et une expérience inoubliable à nos côtés.

Dans l’envie d’apporter toujours plus à ses clients, Freedom Parapente s’est vite développé et a proposé peu de temps après ses débuts, un atelier de révision, réparation et contrôle du matériel de parapente mais aussi de créer une boutique afin de vous apporter leurs conseils de professionnels et leur expérience pour vous vendre le matériel de parapente qui convient à votre personne, votre pratique, vos sensations, …

Il y a de ça un peu plus d’un an maintenant, Freedom Parapente s’est déplacé à Laschamps, dans la commune de Saint-Genès Champanelle. Nous pouvons maintenant vous accueillir dans un environnement et un cadre d’apprentissage sublime au pied du Puy de Dôme, avec la possibilité de louer le gîte Freedom, à 10 mètres de l’école, lors de vos stages mais aussi de louer des VTT à assistance électrique pour découvrir la chaîne des Puys sans trop forcer (plus d’informations sur la location de VTT à assistance électrique au Puy de Dôme sur la page Freedom VTT).

Freedom Parapente est aujourd’hui l’école n°1 au Puy de Dôme avec une équipe de 16 personnes professionnelle, pleine d’humour, qui partage la même passion pour le parapente et prête à vous faire passer une expérience incroyable à ses côtés, que ce soit lors des baptêmes ou des stages.

N’hésitez plus et contactez Freedom !