A meeting between two people is sometimes enough to give rise to new ideas and a new way of thinking. And when these two people are Stephan Stieglair, 1995 paragliding world champion, and Martin Gostener, son of a paragliding instructor, globetrotter and all-rounder in the world of paragliding, it was only to be expected that sparks would fly! Well, that's all it took to create a new brand of paragliders: AirDesign!

Their motto: Shake things up. Their way of life: "Let's move! Why use the car when you can walk to the deco? Why damage your knees on the way down when you can save them by flying? "

Based in a garage in Austria, the two enthusiasts launched their first sails in 2011: the Vita (En-B) and the Pure (En-D), then in 2012 the Super Simple, better known as the SuSi!

airdesign rise 4
airdesign soar
airdesign ufo
airdesign vivo

At Airdesign we don't want to make any compromises: the sails must perform well but also be fun to fly! They must be light but durable over time.

In the end, we discover Airdesign paragliders without frills which are released according to the innovations but above all which are put on the market when the model is finished and really brings something new to the pilot and new sensations.

Today you can have fun with one of the many Airdesign gliders ranging from the Eazy 2 (En-A) to the Vivo, Rise 4 or Soar (En-B). But if you're a more experienced pilot you'll find plenty to show off your skills with models such as the Volt 3 (En-C) or the Hero (En-D). You will also find incredible gliders like the New UFO or the SuSi 3 as well as two-seaters like the Ride 3 or the Hike, a superlight tandem glider!

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Airdesign parapente

AirDesign is also an ultra light harness or rather an ultra ligt harness : The Slip ! And yes, a name like that can't be invented. From there to say that with Le Slip you almost feel like flying without anything, there is only one step. It must be said that with its 200g, Le Slip knows how to be forgotten in flight to give the best part to the sensations.

And at AirDesign we also think about safety with the DONUT rescue parachute, a hybrid rescue parachute that has all the advantages of a square parachute such as pendulum stability, opening speed and sink rate, while offering a high packing ease and a very interesting flat/thrust ratio.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

In short, you will have understood, at AirDesign you have what you need to get off the beaten track and enjoy yourself whatever your technical level and your favourite sport.

So don't hesitate and enjoy the flight!

Une rencontre entre deux personnes suffit parfois à faire émerger de nouvelles idées et un nouveau courant de pensée. Et quand ces personnes sont Stephan Stieglair, champion du monde de parapente 1995, et Martin Gostener fils de monitrice, globe-trotter et touche à tout dans le monde du parapente, il fallait forcément s’attendre à ce que ça fasse des étincelles ! Et bien il n’en fallait pas plus pour voir surgir une nouvelle marque de voiles de parapente : AirDesign !

Leur devise : bousculer les habitudes. Leur manière de vivre : « Bougeons-nous ! Pourquoi utiliser la voiture quand on peut rejoindre le déco à pied ? Pourquoi s’abîmer les genoux à la descente quand on peut se les épargner en volant ? »

Installés dans un garage en Autriche, les deux passionnés lancent en 2011 leurs premières voiles : La Vita (En-B) et la Pure (En-D) puis en 2012 la Super Simple plus connue sous le nom de SuSi !

airdesign rise 4
airdesign soar
airdesign ufo
airdesign vivo

Chez Airdesign on ne veut faire aucun compromis : les voiles doivent être performantes mais aussi ludiques et agréables à piloter ! Elles doivent être légères tout en étant durables dans le temps.

Au final on découvre des parapentes Airdesign sans fioritures qui sortent au gré des innovations mais surtout qui sont mis sur le marché quand le modèle est fini et apporte réellement quelque chose de nouveau au pilote et de nouvelles sensations.

Aujourd’hui vous pourrez donc vous faire plaisir avec l’une des nombreuses voiles Airdesign allant de la Eazy 2 (En-A) à la Vivo, la Rise 4 ou la Soar en En-B. Mais si vous êtes un pilote aguerri vous trouverez de quoi exprimer tout votre talent avec des modèles tels que la Volt 3 (En-C) ou la Hero (En-D). Vous trouverez également des voiles incroyables comme The New UFO ou la SuSi 3 ainsi que des bi-places comme la Ride 3 ou encore la Hike, une voile bi-place superlight !

Airdesign parapente

AirDesign c’est aussi une sellette ultra légère ou plutôt un harnais ultra ligt : Le Slip ! Et oui un nom comme ça ça ne s’invente pas. De là à dire qu’avec Le Slip on a presque l’impression de voler sans rien il n’y a qu’un pas. Il faut reconnaître qu’avec ses 200g, Le Slip sait se faire oublier en vol pour faire la part belles aux sensations.

 

Et chez AirDesign on pense également à la sécurité avec le parachute de secours DONUT, un parachute de secours de forme hybride qui reprend les atouts d’un parachute carré comme la stabilité pendulaire, la vitesse d’ouverture et le taux de chute tout en offrant une facilité de pliage élevée et un ratio surface à plat/projetée des plus intéressants.

Bref, vous l’aurez compris, chez AirDesign vous avez de quoi sortir des sentiers battus et vous faire plaisir quel que soit votre niveau technique et votre pratique préférée.

Alors n’hésitez plus et Bon Vol !